Team (Basic): See the Read-Only View of an Employee’s Portal

pro

This page applies to TaxDome Pro! pricing plan only. You can upgrade anytime.

At any time, the firm Owner and Admin can always see what your employee will see. This can help tremendously in the off-chance an employee wants assistance. With full transparency, you can see what they see and log right back out to your own profile. This can be very helpful for your admins if you have any, as well.

To access an employee's profile:

1. Go to Settings in your left sidebar, select the Team & Plans tab, then click on your employee's name.

2. Click on the Login as Employee link at the top right corner of the screen. The employee's profile will be visible in read-only mode only. If you need to change employee's details, you will need to do so from your own account instead.

3. Click on the Sign out from [Team Member’s Name] account link at the top of the screen to get back to your firm’s view of a client’s profile.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us